Board of Education

  

The Board of Education believes that the ideal learning environment is one in which students, parents, teachers, administrative staff, and the Board of Education  work together towards the continued improvement of the educational process.

Board of Education meetings are always open to the public (with the rare exception of "Executive Sessions"). These meetings are usually held on the fourth Monday of every month (except for July, and a combined November/December meeting) in the school. Meeting agendas are posted in the Salisbury Town Hall, in the main lobby at the school and on the school web site.

During formal meetings, there is an opportunity for the public to speak when the Board asks for "Public Comments". The Board welcomes suggestions and questions and will take them under consideration. However, according to policy, the Board cannot devote its meetings to discussion or debate that is not on the formal agenda. For a given citizen's question or suggestion to be placed on the agenda as a specific item, and to insure its receiving consideration at that meeting, the Board must have at least eight days' notice, in writing, that the item is to be raised. Thus any necessary study or investigation can be started and the Board members will have background information upon which to base the discussion.

Board Members

David Valcin, Chairman
Email Address:   dvalcin@salisburycentral.org

Dave Bayersdorfer, Vice Chair
Email Address:  dbayersd@hotmail.com  

Jeff Lloyd, Secretary
Email Address:  floyd@snet.net

Keith Moon

Email Address:  kmoon@salisburycentral.org

Joanne Hayhurst
Email Address:   jhayhurst@salisburycentral.org

Dr. Natalia Smirnova
Email Address: nsmirnova@salisburycentral.org

Barrett Prinz
Email Address:  bprinz@salisburycentral.org

 

 

Region One Representative

Jennifer Weigel
Email Address:
jweigel@region1schools.org